Reflection for Monday Week 7

Relating the core principles of the emerging church has made an great impact on me and what the kindgom should look like. It’s interesting in how my views and beliefs on methodology for the poor has changed in years. In high school, I was always thought that working with the poor should be a privatized matter, through building relationships and individual aid. Then I began to look at structures and systemic problems and how their effects cause poverty and how we need to set up programs, etc. While I still believe that, I no longer see the government and programs as a change agent. I am going back to the idea that it is truly the church, small communities and individuals that can bring about transformation.

One Response to “Reflection for Monday Week 7”

  1. jrrozko1 Says:

    Sounds like quite the evolution.

Leave a Reply

